top of page

Recommended Unknown Book of the-- Yeah, It's Not Gonna Become a Regular Thing

As you can probably tell by the title, I want to recommend you a less-known book series. There are a few of them, so there'll probably be a few more posts like this, but I'm not gonna make it a daily/weekly/monthly thing because I forget and I can't live up to my commitments.

So the first one is The Mysterious Benedict Society. As some of you may have noticed, I re-read it just now, and it was recommended to me by a friend online. It's about four extraordinary kids - one a small genius, one very creative, one who's very knowledgeable, and one just plain stubborn - who come together because of a unique newspaper ad. The books are filled with riddles and puzzles, which the reader has enough time to think about (and maybe even solve) even if you don't stop reading. There's really no reason to set a minimum age for this book, but you might find it a bit boring or childish if you're above 15 or 16.

~T


Featured Review
bottom of page